Cloths of Heaven

Had I the heavens‘ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

W.B.Yeats

„Hätt ich des Himmels reichbestickte Tücher,
bestickt aus Golden- und aus Silberfaden,
die blaue, die dunklen, die hellen Tücher,
der Nacht, des Tages und der Dämmerung,
so legt ich sie dir zu Füßen…
Doch ich bin arm, hab nur meine Träume.
Meine Träume leg ich Dir zu Füßen.
Tritt sanft darauf,
du trittst auf meine Träume. “

William Butler Yeats

Fotos: Sylvia WaldfrauP1100993P1100963

P1110437P1110428P1100682

11 Gedanken zu “Cloths of Heaven

Kommentar verfassen

